Dedicated to protecting the health and safety
of Nebraskans through diagnostic laboratory
science, technology, and education.
 
NPHL DIRECTORY

NPHL Client Services
Telephone: 402-559-2440
Toll-Free: 866-290-1406
Call Pager: 402-888-2086
Fax: 402-559-9497

Address:
NPHL Client Services
University of Nebraska Medical Center
981180 Nebraska Medical Center
Omaha, NE 68198-1180

For FedEx Shipments:
601 Saddle Creek Rd, Omaha, NE 68106

For NPHL Courier (Ground) Shipments:
Client Services
Nebraska Public Health Laboratory
981180 Nebraska Medical Center, MSB 3500
Omaha, NE 68198-1180
Phone: (800) 334-0459

FTIR/Raman PT Program Inquiries:

ftir-pt@nphl.org

Special Pathogens/Biosecurity Laboratory
Telephone: 402-559-3032
24/7 Pager: 402-888-5588
Cell Phone: 402-203-8498



Bioterrorism/Chemical Terrorism Preparedness Staff
Telephone: 402-559-3032
Fax: 402-559-7799

Nebraska State Epidemiologist
Thomas J. Safranek, M.D.
tom.safranek@nebraska.gov
Tel: 402-471-0550
Fax: 402-471-3601

Director Client Services, NPHL
Samuel J. Pirruccello, M.D.
spirrucc@unmc.edu
Tel : 402-559-7707

Client Service Coordinator, NPHL
Brian N. Lenz, MT(ASCP)
blenz@unmc.edu
Tel : 402-559-7897

Client Service and Outreach Coordinator, NPHL

Dana El-Hajjar, MBA, BS
delhajja@unmc.edu
Tel : 402-559-9129

Customer Services Manager, NPHL
Andi Hudson
ahudson@unmc.edu
Tel : 402-559-7670

Operations Manager, NPHL
Theresa Faure
tdfaure@unmc.edu
Tel: 402-559-7671
Pager: 402-888-0595

IT/Support, NPHL
elirtsupport@nphl.org
Tel: 402-559-2440
Toll-Free: 1-866-290-1406


Last Updated 06/8/2015

Medical Director, NPHL
Steven H. Hinrichs, M.D.
shinrich@unmc.edu
Tel: 402-559-7255

Lab Director, NPHL
Peter Iwen, Ph.D, D(ABMM)
piwen@unmc.edu
Tel : 402-559-7774

Associate Director, NPHL
Paul Fey, Ph.D.
pfey@unmc.edu
Tel : 402-559-2122

Assistant Director, NPHL
Anthony R. Sambol, MA, SM(NRM), SV(ASCP)
asambol@unmc.edu
Tel: 402-559-3032
Fax: 402-559-4077

Pager: 402-888-5588

Cell Phone: 402-203-8498

Microbiology Manager, NPHL
Amy Crismon, MT(ASCP), SM
acrismon@nebraskamed.com
Tel: 402-552-3313
Fax: 402-552-3133

State Training Coordinator, NPHL
Karen Stiles, MT (ASCP) SM
kstiles@unmc.edu
Tel: 402-559-3590
Fax: 402-559-7799

Pager: 402-888-0128


Informatics Specialist, NPHL
Scott Campbell, PhD, MBA
wcampbell@unmc.edu
Tel: 402-559-9593